Workers’ Compensation Leaders Honored with IAIABC President’s Awards | Company

MIDDLETON, Wis.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–October 21, 2022–

Gregor Kemper, Director of International Relations, German Social Accident Insurance (DGUV) and then IAIABC President, recognized eight individuals for their service to the IAIABC and the workers’ compensation industry during of the 108th Congress of the IAIABC.

Awarded annually, the President’s Awards honor those who demonstrate a commitment to reducing harm and helping recover from workplace injuries and illnesses. The IAIABC proudly celebrates these individuals and their accomplishments.

The President’s Award 2022 was awarded to Karl Aumann, Chairman of the Maryland Workers’ Compensation Board. This award is given in recognition of leadership and dedicated service to the IAIABC and the workers’ compensation community.

The Frances Perkins Award 2022 was awarded to Jill Gradwohl Schroeder, administrator of the Nebraska Workers’ Compensation Court. This award is given for following in the footsteps of Frances Perkins, US Secretary of Labor and President of the IAIABC, who was a model of progressive leadership in workers’ compensation.

The 2022 Samuel Gompers Award was introduced to Chris Godfrey, director of the US Office of Workers’ Compensation Programs. This award is given in recognition of outstanding efforts “in improving the working conditions of the masses”.

The IAIABC 2022Merit Award was introduced to Meng Li Che, Chief Associate Industrial Appeals Judge with the Washington Board of Industrial Insurance Appeals. This award recognizes a person for their outstanding contribution of leadership and commitment to the pursuit of the association’s objectives.

The 2022International Collaboration Award was presented to Irina Nemirovsky, Research Data Specialist with the California Commission on Health and Safety and Workers’ Compensation. This award is given for excellence in promoting collaboration and understanding between international workers’ compensation and social security agencies.

The 2022Outstanding Achievement in EDI was presented to Amy Royce, Senior Data Consultant at NCCI. This award is given for outstanding contribution and commitment to the development of electronic data interchange standards for workers’ compensation reporting.

The 2022 Associate Member Merit Award was presented to Steve Wurzelbacher, director of the Center for Workers’ Compensation Studies at NIOSH. This award recognizes outstanding contribution of leadership and commitment to the pursuit of the Association’s goals.

The Past President’s Award 2022 was presented to Ron Dressler, director of the Industrial Labor Division of the Utah Labor Board. Ron began his Chair in September 2020 and has helped lead the IAIABC through the Covid-19 pandemic with unwavering dedication and passion.

See the source version on

Cameron Nudleman, IAIABC, [email protected], +1-608-410-2216




Copyright BusinessWire 2022.

PUBLISHED: 10/21/2022 11:17 AM / DISK: 10/21/2022 11:17 AM

Copyright BusinessWire 2022.

Previous Electronic Data Interchange Market Growth Analysis Report
Next DOJ Corporate Compliance Certifications Seem to be Here to Stay | BakerHotelier